NOVEMBER GLOSSYBOX 111SKIN GOLDEN FACIAL MASK REVIEW

In my November GLOSSYBOX I received the 111Skin Gold Brightening Facial Treatment Mask. I was so excited to try this, especially knowing that it was definitely out of my price 111skin-maskrange for a facemask so thank you GlossyBox for putting it into this month’s box!

I do love a good sheet mask so was super excited to try this out, I love how it was a lovely golden colour too; half expected due to the title. My first thought when taking it out of the packet was how rubbery it felt and even more so when actually applying it which was both weird and cool…but sadly the enjoyment swiftly ended.

I understand that sheet masks most of the time aren’t the111skin-failmask perfect fit but this facemask was more like a fail-mask…it didn’t stick to my skin apart from my cheeks and forehead, everywhere else there was a real struggle to get it to even stay on my face. It quickly became uncomfortable and being honest I couldn’t keep the mask on for longer than 5 minutes according to my timer.

The residue that you usually get from a sheet mask when you rub/dab/massage into your skin actually felt really good though and it did give the areas of my face that it actually came into contact to a nice healthy glow but other than that I cannot say that I could recommend this mask for the price.

PARABEN and SULPHATE FREE.

Price: £20.00

If you want to maybe try this product out for yourself (because everyone is different) then click on this link to go straight to the product on their website.

Although this isn’t one of my more positive reviews I still hope you enjoyed the read, love you guys and come back soon!

Thank you for reading!

 

One thought on “NOVEMBER GLOSSYBOX 111SKIN GOLDEN FACIAL MASK REVIEW

Leave a comment